Home / Pakistan / Miscreants set ablaze polling station in NA-221 Tharparkar

Miscreants set ablaze polling station in NA-221 Tharparkar

Tharparkar: Miscreants set ablaze a polling station in NA-221 Tharparkar constituency, destroying gear within the polling station.

Through the by-election in NA-221 Tharparkar constituency, miscreants entered the polling station in Qaisar Simon and set the polling station on hearth.

The hearth engulfed the polling station. Police and Rangers reached the spot after the incident.

Police arrested three individuals together with Amanullah Simon of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI). The arrested individuals had been shifted to the police station whereas the polling course of was affected by the hearth.

Earlier at the moment, polling for by-election in NA-221 Tharparkar constituency started. The NA-221 constituency fell vacant after Pakistan Individuals’s Occasion (PPP) MNA Pir Noor Muhammad Gilani misplaced his life resulting from coronavirus in December 2020.

318 polling stations have been established for the voting course of amongst which, 95 have been declared delicate.

A troublesome contest is anticipated between PPP candidate Mir Ali Shah Gilani and PTI candidate Nizamuddin Rahimoon.

Supply hyperlink

About Tash Solution

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *