Thu. Dec 9th, 2021

All-rounder Shams Mulani will lead a 20-member Mumbai squad within the upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Mumbai are positioned in Elite Group B of the nationwide ODI match and they’re going to play their league matches in Thiruvananthapuram from December 8.

Mulani had additionally captained the group once they had toured Oman and within the absence of senior gamers, who’re on nationwide obligation, will lead the marketing campaign of the home giants, who would look to defend their title.

The Salil Ankola-led choice committee, comprising Gulam Parkar, Sunil Extra, Prasad Desai and Anand Yalvigi, picked the squad on Thursday and the Mumbai Cricket Affiliation put it up on its web site.

Formidable left handed opener Yashasvi Jaiswal, together with Arman Jaffer, disaster man Siddhesh Lad and all-rounder Shivam Dube have been included within the squad.

The bowling assault can be led by the skilled Dhawal Kulkarni.

Squad: Shams Mulani (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Arman Jaffer, Akarshit Gomel, Sagar Mishra, Siddhesh Lad, Shivam Dube, Hardik Tamore, Prasad Pawar, Tanush Kotian, Prashant Solanki, Sairaj Patil, Aman Khan, Atharva Ankolekar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohit Avasthi, Tushar Deshpande, Atif Attarwala, Deepak Shetty and Parikshit Valsangkar.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *